FROM (DEPT/ DIVISION): County Counsel

SUBJECT: 2022 Board Officers

Background:	Requested Separation Actions:
As outlined in Order No. BCC2013-078, the Chair position rotates among the three commissioners. The proposed Chair for 2022 is Commissioner Shafer, with Commissioner Dorran as the Vice- Chair	Adopt Order No. BCC2022-001

<u>ATTACHMENTS</u>: Proposed Order

Checkoffs: () Dept. Heard (copy) () Human Resources (d (X) Legal (copy) () (Other - List:)	To be notified of Meeting: Needed at Meeting:	

Scheduled for meeting on:	January 5, 2022	
Action taken:		

Follow-up:

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF UMATILLA COUNTY

STATE OF OREGON

In the Matter of Designation) of Chair and Vice-Chair of) Order No. BCC2021-001 Board of Commissioners for 2021)

WHEREAS Article III, Section 2, of the Umatilla County Charter requires that each year the Board of Commissioners designate one of its members its chair and one of its members its vice-chair for that year;

WHEREAS since the adoption of the Charter, the Board of Commissioners has rotated the chair and vice-chair among its members;

WHEREAS the chair, or in the chair's absence, the vice-chair, executes documents on behalf of the Board of Commissioners and Umatilla County.

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Commissioners orders that:

1. From January 6, 2021, to January 5, 2022 (or the first Board meeting of the year, whichever occurs last), George L. Murdock is designated the Chair for the Umatilla County Board of Commissioners, and John M. Shafer is designated the Vice-Chair for the Umatilla County Board of Commissioners.

2. The designation of authority to the chair, or in the absence of the chair, the vice-chair, includes, but is not limited to, signing documents on behalf of the Board of Commissioners and Umatilla County.

3. In the event of the absence of the chair and the vicechair, the remaining commissioner is authorized to sign documents on behalf of the Board of Commissioners and Umatilla County.

Order No. BCC2020-001 - Page 1 of 2

DATED this 6th day of January, 2021.

UMATILLA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

George L. Murdock, Commissioner

John M. Shafer, Commissioner

Daniel N. Dorran, Commissioner

ATTEST: OFFICE OF COUNTY RECORDS

Records Officer

Order No. BCC2020-001 - Page 2 of 2